The Durand City Council is comprised of an elected mayor and six elected alderpersons representing three voting wards in the City of Durand. Council Members are elected to two-year terms on a rotating basis.

The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. Please refer to the Council Agendas section of this website of the Community Calendar for more information relating to City Council Meetings and times.

The City of Durand is organized as a fourth class city under Wisconsin State Statutes.

Home | About Us | Government | Services | Permits. Licenses & Forms | Community Maps | Community Calendar | Local Attractions | News | Contact Us | Frequently Asked Questions | Employment Opportunities | Website Map | Advisory Commissions
Government Websites by Catalis
Printer-friendly Version