Advisory Commissions


Library Board

The Library Board provides oversight to the administration of the Durand Library.


Members Include:
Greg Doverspike
Linda Elsner
Mark Gilles
Kayla Campbell
Jan Spindler
Don Hayden
Tammy Wegner



Parks & Recreation Committee

Oversees the staffing, operations and policies for the City's park spaces and programming. Park Board Members are appointed to staggered three-year terms.

Current Community Appointees Include:

Daniel Langlois
Richard Lierman
Mike Norby
Joan Plumer
Terry Olson


Council Representatives Include:
Patrick J. Milliren - Mayor
Travis Hooker - Committee Chair
Mark Menke
Robert Weishapple


Planning Commission

Appointed to staggered three year terms, the City's Plan Commission operates in accordance with the functions and powers provided in Wisconsin State Statutes 62.23. The Plan Commission is responsible for the creation of all plans and ordinances that affect community growth and development and will review said development to approve before adoption by City Council.

Members of the Plan Commission include:

Patrick J. Milliren, Mayor
Jerome Bauer
Randy Bauer

Kyle Hagness
Jan Lund
Roger Poeschel

Don Hayden
Zoning Board of Appeals

This Board hears appeals on the enforcement of zoning ordinances, granting special permits for certain conditional uses and request for variances from certain requirements of the City of Durand's Zoning Code or Ordinances. Members serve for staggered three year terms.

Members include:

Todd Bechel
Thomas Gianforte
Jerry Hammer
James Sedlmayr
Dennis Traun
Phil Wicktor


Community Development/Housing Committee

The Community Development and Housing Committee provides oversight to the administration of the City's CDBG Housing Revolving Loan Fund and the Economic Development Revolving Loan Fund.

Member Include:

Patrick J. Milliren - Mayor
Mark Menke
Travis Hooker

Joan Plumer
Jeff Poeschel
Robert Weishapple


Board of Review

This Board is responsible for reviewing and certifying the assessment roll. The Board may also hear appeals of property assessments and may order changes in assessments if evidence submitted shows assessor's valuation is incorrect.

The Board of Appeals is comprised of the City Mayor, three Council Members and the City Clerk. 

Home | About Us | Government | Services | Permits. Licenses & Forms | Community Maps | Community Calendar | Local Attractions | News | Contact Us | Frequently Asked Questions | Employment Opportunities | Website Map | Advisory Commissions
Government Websites by Catalis
Printer-friendly Version